Voter and Election Information


Election Information and Voter Registration

The City of La Mirada held its General Municipal Election on March 7, 2017 to fill two City Council seats.  Representatives of Districts 1 and 2 were elected.  Members of Districts 3, 4, and 5 will be elected in March 2020. 

The District Map was adopted at the City Council meeting on November 8, 2016. 

The election on March 7, 2017 was conducted by the L.A. County Registrar of Voters.  The County's website is the primary source for voter registration and local election information.


District 1:

John Lewis    442 Votes

Diane Gramajo    359 Votes

Jim Emmerling    259 Votes

Tony Aiello    245 Votes

District 2:

Andrew Sarega    477 Votes

Pauline L. Deal   388 Votes

If you have general questions about the election, please contact the City Clerk’s office at (562) 943-0131.